Cafe Azelea Review

Today I had lunch for the first time at Cafe Azelea. It is located near the intersection of River Road and US Highway 70 in East Asheville in a strip mall. Being this is nearing winter, I ate inside but there is a nice patio outside which would be great in warmer weather.

Once inside, I was very impressed with the modern contemporary decor. The walls, tables and accessories appear in good condition so as to make me feel confident the kitchen is as clean and therefore my food will be nicely prepared. Cafe Azelea has a wide selection of wines and some microbrew beers on draught. A lot of the food is fresh local produce so the menu varies by availability. All the eggs, meat and dairy is hormone and antibiotic free!

I had the special on this day with a cup of lobster soup. The soup was delicious! The special was called a round which was served like an open face sandwich on wheat bread with shredded turkey topped with melted cheese and two strips of crispy bacon. The meal was great! A good size portion and of high quality. Most everything is $10 or under for lunch and they have a robust dinner menu. I will definitely revist Cafe Azelea and highly recommend it to everyone. Visit their website at http://cafeazaleaasheville.com/

This entry was posted in Restaurants and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment